ARMA NCR Community Recognition Program
ARMA NCR believes that there are champions in every community. Whether these champions are individuals who exude positivity in the workplace, or those who offer a helping hand without being asked, these individuals deserve to be recognized for their exemplary behavior. To do our part, ARMA NCR is launching the ARMA NCR Community Recognition Program. The goal of this program is to strengthen the Information Management Community in the National Capital Region by creating a bimonthly award to recognize IM practitioners who have:
  1. Gone “above-and-beyond” in the workplace;
  2. Shown passion and commitment to the IM profession; and/or
  3. Shown respect and care for their fellow colleagues.
The way it works is simple:
  1. Go to work with an open mind, be aware of your environment, and take the time to observe how your colleagues interact with each other;
  2. When you observe an IM Practitioner meeting any of the three criteria, be sure to take note and tell them how that person positively impacted your day;
  3. Submit your nomination via email to
  4. Every 2 months, the ARMA NCR Board will review the submissions and gift 1 IM Practitioner with a letter of recognition and a small gift to say thank you!
Chapter Member of the Year Award
This award, which is sponsored by ARMA International, was established to specifically recognize the most outstanding member in each Chapter for the year.  In evaluating the candidates, emphasis is given to the member's participation in and contribution to the Chapter's activities. 
Awarded to:  
2017-18 Barb Hodgins   1991-92 Richard Dagenais
2016-17 Gillian Whichelo 1990-91 Jon Fotheringham
2014-15 Etienne Perras 1989-90 Rodney Young
2013-14 Cheryl McKinnon 1988-89 Ray Gorric
2012-13 Mario Gauthier 1987-88 Laura Simmermon
2011-12 Lindsay Fraser 1986-87 Laura Simmermon
2006-07 Robert Séguin 1985-86 Jon Fotheringham
2004-05 Sean Hogan 1984-85 Richard Dagenais
2003-04 Scott Procter 1983-84 Laura Simmermon
2002-03 Lovdy Desjardins 1982-83 Ted Ferrier
2001-02 Denis R. Gélineau 1981-82 Mary Grégoire-Lyons
2000-01 Paul Hebert 1980-81 John Moss Smith
1999-00 Debbi Roy 1979-80 Michael Tyrrell
1998-99 Robert Drapeau 1978-79 Claire Lee
1997-98 Debbi Roy 1977-78 John Moss Smith
1996-97 Brian Stinson 1976-77 Milton Thwaites
1995-96 Patrick Richardson 1975-76 Ralph Westington
1994-95 Neil Adams 1974-75 John Ridington
1993-94 Susan Dalati 1972-74 Harold W. Switzer
1992-93 Richard Dagenaus 1971-72 Robert P. Morin 
Ted Ferrier Award of Excellence
The Ted Ferrier Award of Excellence was created by the ARMA-NCR (Ottawa) Chapter in 1998 to specifically recognize and focus on a pattern of significant contribution by an individual to their professional and/or local community. Recipients of the Ted Ferrier Award of Excellence have clearly and substantially given of themselves in the information management community they have chosen to devote a significant amount of their personal time, energy and resources.
Awarded to: 
2017-18 Anne Lauzon      
2016-17 Marie-Claude Côté      
2015-16 Lee Armstrong
2014-15 Trevor Banks
2013-14 Jason Reid
2012-13 Gregory Renaud
2011-12 Scott Procter          
2010-11 Sheila Powell
2002-03 Robert Lamadeleine 
2001-02 Susan A. Dalati
2000-01 Claire Lee
1999-00 Bruce Miller
1998-99 Ted Ferrier
Chapter Presidents
We would like to give special recognition to the past and present Chapter Presidents for their leadership. Because of their hard work and dedication, the Chapter has been able to accomplish some remarkable feats over the past thirty years. They are all listed below by year of service. 
2018- Chantal Lareau 1990-92 Larry Grover
2016-18 Jennifer Wood   1988-90 Jon Fotheringham
2014-16 Corey Thompson 1986-88 Winston Gomes
2013-14 Trevor Banks 1984-86 Ralph Westington
2011-13 Emily Gusba 1983-84 Winston Gomes
2008-11 Natalie Nadon 1982-83 Michael Tyrrell
2006-08 Scott Procter 1980-82 Claire Lee
2004-06 George Sieniecky 1978-80 John Moss Smith
2002-04 Brian Stinson 1976-78 Ted Ferrier
1998-00 Robert Lamadeleine 1973-75 Harold W. Switzer
1996-98 Claire Lee 1972-73 Dr. Edwin Welch
1994-96 Patrick K. Richardson 1971-72 Robert P. Morin
1992-94 Susan Dalati


Contact Us